Is it just me, or are those metro seats uncomfortable?

ImageI was sitting in the metro the other day, and found myself trying to get comfortable on those hard plastic blue seats. There is something about the height of them and the indentation in the middle of the back that makes it really difficult to get comfortable. I wonder if it is a subtle attempt to make napping on the metro less appealing – although puffy winter jackets makes this problem less important and as a frequent commuter, I have had my share of naps on the metro, regardless of my comfort.

I realize these metro cars are old – and were built more for durability than comfort. However, we are getting new metro cars in 2014 and I hope the new seats are designed to be more comfy than the ones we have now.

One thought on “Is it just me, or are those metro seats uncomfortable?

  1. Andrew

    Seat design comfort can vary from person to person, though the STM has also removed seats too.

    Even with the STM’s Nova LFS buses, the ones with the engine in the back vs. In the corner have fewer seats.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

